It's All Yours

This is the biggest of the crows in our local murder. He is quite imposing and when he does a flyby grab and go, which is how he usually approaches the pile of peanuts, the Steller's Jays get the heck out of there. This crow has the loudest and most raucous caw of all the locals. I used to think he was a raven because of that voice of his. But no. He is a crow, albeit a big one. Some of the other crows are quite a bit smaller than he is. Anyhow, this morning his approach was to fly about wildly and then dive into the pile of peanuts and grab one while still in flight. I got a few shots of his forays. This was the best one. I didn't even notice the jay escaping in the foreground until I processed the photos. Here they are up close and personal.

Just got a call that we missed one of Arvin's PT appointments. I forgot to copy it from my personal calendar to the big one. Grumble. They were really nice and rescheduled it for Thursday. Sigh. Just too many to keep track of. We seem to be ramping up again in the appointment department and have another one scheduled for this afternoon. That one I didn't forget. Have to admit I'm getting rather tired of taking us all to so many appointments. Sigh. But there is light at the end of the tunnel as we seem to be finding better ways to schedule them so it doesn't take so many trips. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.