Refinery at Dusk

Drove down to my brother Dave's in Anacortes today with Arvin and my brother Steve. Dave, Steve and I headed off to duplicate bridge after a quick game of dominoes. We had a very pleasant afternoon playing bridge. Steve happened to be my partner today. We tied with Dave and his partner for third place. We played at Becky's house and this photo is of the refinery she can see from her windows. It is very beautiful with all the lights at night.

When we got back to Dave's our friends Rick and Judy were already there. Another friend of Dave and Nora's arrived and we all had a delicious dinner and made lots of noise talking and laughing. It was a great evening.

At one point I took a break from the noise and made a cell phone call to Comcast. We still don't have our phone number and by this time I was pretty annoyed. I had no trouble making myself clear to the woman who answered. Didn't use any foul language but did explain exactly how I felt. She was very helpful. She actually figured out why we have been having all this trouble getting our number back. When we changed to Comcast we brought our number with us. That meant it did not belong to Comcast but to the company that originally gave it to us. The FCC made a ruling that people could keep their number but that it did not belong to the new company whose service we signed up for. (I had heard of this so it made sense to me.) The result of this is that our number is a different category of number that has to be handled differently from other numbers. She said they have to assign it differently and she was going to put the exact steps that they have to follow to give the number back to us and that will happen within 24 hours. I actually think it will work and we will have our number tomorrow. This was the first time that I got an explanation from any of the people at Comcast that made sense. I am very hopeful.

NOTE: It worked. Just got the call at 8:30 am on Monday. We have our old number back!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.