Alien Food

First let me thank everybody for your kind concern about our phone number. I really appreciate all your support. As I hoped after yesterday's call, we got it back. They called us on the phone at 8:30 this morning to verify that it was working okay. And it is. Phew!

This strange alien appeared in the frying pan this morning. Two egg-like eyes. Strange antennae above. Funny little mouth below its cheeks. Weird creature. Check out his eyes in large by pressing the "L" key.

Or...

Our two "eggy bread" breakfasts cooking in the pan. My mother always called this that. My sister-in-law calls it "turtles in toast" which actually works a bit better. :) It is as delicious as it looks. Though I admit adding the weird lines to it takes away a bit from its appealing look. ;-)

Shopping today for the last of the food for Thanksgiving. We are having dinner at our house for the first time in many years, giving my sister-in-law Nora a much deserved break from doing both Christmas and Thanksgiving every year. Of course she is still bringing pies, cranberry sauce and her special sweet potato casserole. What can I say? She is a gourmet cook. I am not. ;-) But I'm going to cook the turkey and stuffing and some of the veggies. There will be seven or eight of us here to enjoy the dinner. (One adult kid is still deciding among his options.) Anyway it should be fun to be together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.