Power Cuts

Last night Mr K and I were just catching up on Masterchef. It got right to the end and Michel Roux Jr said "And the chef leaving us is......"
And the TV went off!
And the lights and the internet and everything!
Annoying!
As it was about 11.30pm it wasn't too much of a problem - I just went to bed.
When I got to bed I couldn't get any signal on my phone and I started to feel really uneasy wondering if it was just a powercut or if something awful had happened and there would never be electricity or internet again.
Obviously a massive over-reaction but it made me realise how the world has changed since power cuts when I was younger. Then I just waited for it to come back on. Now I wonder if it's the end of civilisation as we know it!!
Today was lovely. I woke up to electricity which was a relief!
And a fully charged, fully operational phone!!
After dropping off the Little Misses I carried on to Milton Keynes and met Mrs L and Mr T at the Christmas display outside John Lewis. It's as beautiful as ever and Mr T was mesmerised.
I got a fair bit of my Christmas shopping done and had a scrummy lunch in John Lewis. I love their Moroccan chicken soup!
They had a whole display dedicated to their Christmas advert which was lovely. There was a sort of woodland dell where children - and grown ups! - could sit and watch a longer, narrated version of the cartoon. So sweet!
I came home to an afternoon of sewing more snowflakes on to Miss E's costume. I really don't feel you can have too many!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.