Oh Dear!

Massive dark billowing clouds overhead and drizzling to boot! Standing in the garden, in the rain, this poor deer was under our apple tree. Not only did she have the weather to contend with but me as well.

No way could I get outside as she would see and hear me plus it was pouring down and I'd no desire to get the camera sodden either, so had to make do with creeping round the house to get a better view from windows from which the view was limited. Shooting though the double glazing and also through the rose bush on the gazebo to get a clear view I knew she had sensed the movement as I manoeuvred the lens against the pane. You can see the water streaks in the shot.

I just adore her and after it got really faaar too dark to take a reasonable shot I got in the car, went to the farm shop and picked up a bag of pony nuts! These will go somewhere in the garden where at least I can manage to see her without hindrance. Also got out a can of WD40 for the windows and doors! :)) 'Be prepared' dib dib dib....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.