Angelique

By Angelique

" AS THE SUN GOES DOWN TO REST, IN A GOLDEN GLORY"

Drifting slowly in the West, red clouds tell their story"- This was one of the first songs I sang when I was about 7 years old. I probably didn't understand it but I know I loved singing it. I was fortunate to have a good music teacher who liked my voice and pushed me to do more!!

Today has been the usual dank, dark, miserable affair and when I came home from work I just wanted to fall asleep. At about 15.00 I checked to see if any of you had posted your blip and sure enough there were quite a few of you managing to post early. It was HJAPics from Wales who said he had bright sunshine and as I looked out of Matthew's skylight window, I could see a ridge of dark clouds moving away with the sunshine in the distance over Wales. So after waiting for it to move over to here, I rounded a reluctant Phoebe out of the door and we went up to the beacon and managed to take a sequence of shots. I was spoilt for choice and hope you like this one.

As Mondays go, it hasn't been too bad. On the plus side - Adrian had a good nights sleep last night, there were no accidents on the M5, none of the cats chucked up there fur and Phoebe hasn't chewed anymore of my leather gloves. So all in all quite a good day.

Looking forward to Thursday, when we are going down to Falmouth, Cornwall for 3 days to celebrate Mr A's birthday. It will be good to have a break and as the weather is supposed to be dry, we will be going in "the beast".

I hope you have all had a good Monday without trauma. As we approach the Christmas period, when the whole world seems to go mad, try to spend less money but give more in time and listening to others. You might even feel more blessed!!

Sleep well - night - zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.