Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

U-Bahn München: 13/100 Forstenrieder Allee

Munich underground: 13/100 Forstenrieder Allee

After yesterday's modernistic underground station at Feldmoching , today's episode of my series shows the a little duller Forstenrieder Allee underground station. It was opened in 1989 and was the terminus of the U3 line until 1991. The general style of the station looks a lot like the first station in my series, Aidenbachstraße, which was opened the same year and is only 2 stops away.

As much as I like biking to get my blips (even if I blip the underground) I must say, that it is getting rather cold now. That is especially annoying, if the station is rather far away on the outskirts of the city, and the ride takes you along Munich's urban expressway Mittlerer Ring B2R most of the time. So should I really go by underground the next time I blip the underground? Probably not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.