dunelmian77

By dunelmian77

Round the elbow

I've been feeling pretty exhausted today, but dragged myself up to Hillend (no, not dragged up like at the Rocky Horror Show...) for the last in my block of 4 skiing lessons.

I'm really enjoying the skiing and this evening got poles for the first time and went up to the top of the slope for the first time and round the elbow. Turns out I should have been doing snowplough turns the last couple of weeks but I've kind of skipped ahead a little bit and have been doing parallel turns instead. Whoops, but apparently apart from needing to lean further forward I'm really getting the hang of it.

I decided to take tomorrow off as I'm feeling zapped, so I'm looking forward to a quiet day to myself tomorrow with a book and maybe some catch up TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.