dunelmian77

By dunelmian77

Previously...

I took today off as flexi leave as I was feeling exhausted and a bit run down. I spent the morning reading, which has got me a good chunk further on in the novel I'm reading. Spending an entire morning reading is one of those luxuries I rarely get to enjoy these days!

The afternoon was taken up with a few things, including a personal project which is to be revealed at a later date.

Then this evening on a fairly last minute decision I went up to Adam House on Chambers Street (braving what feels like sub-zero temperatures) for an event taking place as part of Previously, Scotland's History Festival. The event was author Andrew Greig reading from his new book Fair Helen with music by Rachel Newton, a very talented Edinburgh-based harpist, violinist and folk singer who I've had the pleasure of seeing perform a couple of times before. I could listen to her playing harp all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.