CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Go With Colors

Something I do every day is get dressed. With our wintry weather, boots and a scarf proved to be necessary items today. (The scarf was a gift from my sister, who just gave it to me for no reason - she's generous and thoughtful like that.) But, I digress...

I often wear bright colors, especially accessories. How you wear color has changed over the years. Items used to have to match; now they need to "go with". This morning I was pleasantly surprised to see how nicely the scarf "goes with" the boots.

I have enjoyed watching the TV show "What Not To Wear." In the final season, Stacy and Clinton devoted one episode to 10 basic rules. Here's a link to Rule #8 - Clothes Have to Fit. The styles have changed over the years, but the basic rules are still the same. I hope I have learned to apply these basic rules every day when I get dressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.