CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Snow-covered Vehicles

This is taken from my front door this morning. If you park your vehicle outside, the morning task before driving off is brushing off the snow. Essentials to have with you for winter driving include warm boots, gloves and head gear; an emergency kit with a candle, matches, and energy bars; first-aid supplies; an extra thermal blanket; snow shovel; booster cables; and at least 1/3 of a tank of gas. It also helps to carry a bag of cat litter if you get stuck. You can pour it behind or in front of the tires and it helps get a grip. I think if I lived in a warmer climate I would be less encumbered (sigh).

In days gone by, I worked as a Home Care Nurse in rural areas. Winter weather was challenging for driving from home to home. I do remember though, how wonderful and caring people were who knew I would be coming that day. They would look out for me and check with people along the route to make sure I was okay if I was late for a visit.

I'm thankful for comforts and conveniences during my retirement years - warm home with an attached garage, reliable vehicles and a snow-blower that comes with Mr CH pushing it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.