occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

French Quarter

La vista dall'albergo.

Woke up early for the Academy meeting: subspecialty day at the conference. Dad and I went to the Retina lectures. It was pretty awesome. I got some pre-tests correct (exciting) and saw some awesome surgical videos. Other stuff was definitely beyond my scope, but I clung on for dear life.

What do I even say about tonight? Or rather, how do I put it into words and still maintain some sort of privacy? I experienced the mother of all plot twists tonight in the best way possible -- fifteen years in the making. Did not see it coming even as he had his arm around my waist at the jazz club. Timing is a funny thing indeed.

I feel like I have more I want to say, but I think the weekend's lack of sleep is finally catching up with me and I'm starting to get delirious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.