occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Buongiorno

Took three sky photos with my phone today: mattina, pomeriggio, sera.

Took my shelf exam this morning.. Had an emotional talk with Caroline afterwards in which I cried my eyes out in her office. She encouraged me and I cried harder.
I have this tendency to wear my heart on my sleeve. It's really been weighing heavily on me lately because time after time I believe the best in everyone. She seems to think it's a good thing to be able to accept people where they are. I can't even explain it. It's just been one of those months where I feel like I need help and I don't know how to ask for it. Drove home to Beaumont singing my heart out. Dropped off my bags and animals and headed to New Orleans for the American Academy of Ophthalmology meeting.

So I bit my lip and asked for help today. And help arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.