l u c k y . 1 3

By erincamilleee

Choices

Today I looked at the night sky for the first time. Not just looked, really admired. I leaned my head back and watched the stars.

The thing about the stars is that they all seem to be pals. They share the same night sky, they twinkle stories to each other, and make constellations with one another.

Or so it seems.

Look a little closer and you can see that little boy star is chasing the young lady star, pleading for her to stop running. "Come back to me!" he says. But she's too far gone to turn around now. He's not getting the hint, he'll continue chasing her until the sun comes up and he weeps to himself, missing her.

It's okay little boy star, you're just blinded by lust. You can't hear you friend calling your name, hoping youturn around to see how much she cares for you. Just turn around and everything will be okay.

But I know, turning back and forgetting is not so easy. It never is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.