l u c k y . 1 3

By erincamilleee

Bic'd

He rolled his thumb down my spine and the fire ignited, whipping the flame throughout my brain.

He lightly blew air on my face, making my flame blow back and forth, exploring different regions of life. He had to be careful, push me too far and the flame will die out instantly.

I play this game with him. I whisper for him to run his finger across my hot fire. Never stay too long in one spot, I'll sear you to the bone if you let me. But don't go too fast; where's the fun in that?

I heard somewhere that if you play with fire you're bound to get burned.
Then why are people drawn to my fire?
What is so enticing?

I think about the darkness that comes when the fire burns out, I'm all too aware of that darkness.
He knows that darkness too, he tells me he's scared of it.
So he keeps my flame burning until the lighter fluid runs out.
And when that happens he tosses me out the car window..
And he gets a new flame to protect him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.