Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Wet Fennel

Yes, it sounds like wet flannel. And that is just how I felt after my dog walk this morning. A very wet flannel. It was a dark dull but dry morning when we set out before 6am. Luckily I was carrying an umbrella. That kept my head dry but the sudden downpour of very wetting rain sneaked in under the umbrella and made the front of my old Fairydown windbreaker soaking wet. I was able to take a number of images from under the shelter of the umbrella. The fennel is growing up very strongly and looks quite magical after a heavy dew or rain. Tiny drops of water sparkle like diamonds... The greens of the actual piece of fennel being photographed were so vivid in colour against its background. It was hard to pick out great detail so I applied some Nik filters and finished up with this monotone effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.