Trusty companion

My first hospital night hadn't been a very pleasant experience, largely thanks to a very troublesome patient in the bed next to mine. Fortunately, Carl was on hand to sort out my MacBook and external drive and bring it in from home, while my dear pal dave turned up trumps and brought in a portable DVD player and a supply of DVDs to keep me amused. Between the lot, I was soon set up with my very own high-tech corner.

Between Carl and myself and the wonders of mobile texting, the word had quickly spread, and I was treated to a good stream of visitors, all concerned for my welfare. Having my own entertainment centre proved a real boon, and when everyone had left I treated myself to a DVD on my MacBook. That's how the day ended, with me watching Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil (directed by Clint Eastwood, starring John Cusack and Kevin Spacey). It was good-ish (certainly not bad). By the time it ended, things had shut down in the ward, it was dark outside, and it was time for sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.