MOOn COW

Walking back from the pub with S after her birthday celebration tea I stopped to take a photo of the moon." Can you get one of the cow and the moon", she asked. Well, I tried ....... just don't blink Cow!

I gave S a book called The Pocket Scavenger by Keri Smith. I hold CanCarrier responsible for this. On the way to the pub, pitch dark, had just stopped raining, S spotted an elastic band, or was it a worm? Luckily it was an elaastic band so into her pocket it went. That was soon followed by the paper wrapper from her coffee sugar and a napkin she kept pristine throughout the meal. And usually she's such a messy eater. Trundling back to S's from the pub there was a shriek of "Paperclip!" as she spotted a pink one laying in the squelchy leaf litter.

I think the present was a success, though I fear she will be out and about with her eyes glued to the ground for the rest of the week. Wait till she tries to find an elephant. I have three but I'm not telling her where I found them, or how I got them stuck in my copy of the book!

I also gave S a book called "S" by J J Abrams and Doug Dorst, thank you for that one meancoast, and unable to resist one for myself, we can now puzzle our way through it together.

Friends, especially ones on the same slightly unhinged level, the best thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.