COMATOSE CAR

I jumped in the car to dash off and pick up Hellonwheels but all I got was a clunk from the engine when I tried to start her. Luckily G's car was available, if I was careful with Precious, so I set off in her and we made it to our luncheon date to celebrate Hell's birthday. And much fun it was too. I had my camera with me but it was left forgotten as we indulged in delicious food and much laughter, with conversations as diverse as knitting, Alzheimer's, books and urine. Oh, come out for lunch with us and you will never be bored!

So, my only contribution to Blip today is the invoice for Patsy Bluebell's new battery, fitted whilst I was enjoying myself with Hell. It has a 4 year guarantee and G said my car wouldn't last that long so I can sell the battery on Ebay at a later date. We'll see about that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.