Red acer

Sometimes you have to go to the blip, sometimes the blip comes to you. We flirted with a trip to Wisley but the sun was highlighting our own acer here so well, I knew it wouldn't get better and I've been looking at this branch for days now, photographing it now and then. The forecast frosts will soon shrivel the leaves so today seemed the right time. I softened the image, well, because I wanted to.

Back to the book this morning. Some blinds we ordered have arrived. I have to put them up now. Each one takes about half an hour and there're six of them. Gill wants the job done. I have to get on it with it - or it's curtains for me.

I've been rummaging in the character box. There's the odd ☁ about but it doesn't look like I'll be needing ☂. It's days like this that make you want to ♫. Must be ⌚ for a ☕.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.