Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Cogs

To Painshill Park in Surrey and the most exclusive of blip meets with the lovely 56Daisies and her lovely dogs. A pity no-one else came along, but not really, since we had a good chinwag in between taking the odd pic. The sun took its time to make an entrance and we'd "done" the park before Sue had to dash. I popped back and grabbed this shot of a swan in front of the reflections from one of the follies (the one in Sue's blip). All the shots on that first page of the gallery were taken today. The last free Wednesday opening is next week. I don't know whether I'll be there but Sue said she might go and she's much better company than I am.

Sorry I swapped the swan blip for this shot of cogs that work a water wheel at the far end of the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.