Give me the beat boys.............

Well I think I've just had a metric day. Every hour lasted 100 minutes....... One of those days where I've had queries on stuff I'm confident about. Queries about stuff that I needed to go and research. And queries about stuff that are simply not part of what we do but people asked because they couldn't think of who else to talk to. The last group are always lovely; I think that some folk come to me because I won't be rude to them. As is often the case on days like this the really meaty stuff arrived after 17:00 so at least I know where I'm starting in the AM. I hope it's not a metric week as I don't need too many more days like this :-)

I slipped out for some bread this afternoon and grabbed this shot while I was out. I actually went to shot the mill pond but the glorious sunshine was right behind it so I simply couldn't get the photo. I'll do it another day when the sun will be behind me; I'm not sure that I've blipped this but it's beautiful and worth the effort getting there (it's a five minute walk going downhill but takes twice that coming back - it's steep!). This little boat is on the pond and you'll see how bright the sun was from the sharp line of the shadows.

If you are unsure of the title............

Oh, give me the beat, boys, and free my soul
I wanna get lost in your rock and roll and drift away
Oh, give me the beat, boys, and free my soul
I wanna get lost in your rock and roll and drift away


Dobie Gray - 1973!

The hidden gem of the week is sinking, finally, in the west. Let's take a moment to mourn its passing and then get in amongst a vibrant Wednesday. I'm having a short week hombres so my countdown to the weekend is ticking already - that may be why today took so long!

¡Hasta la Victoria Siempre!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.