C'est ne pas un metaphor

Frequent flyers will know that I discussed metaphors a while back and concluded that they need not be green. Having dealt with what it's not I suppose I should at the very least flirt with what it is.

I was up very early this morning for no other reason than I woke up and couldn't get back to sleep. As I left the bath after a good soak I looked at how the chain had fallen around the tap and thought it might make a good blip. Today I'm working at home so my blip opportunities would be limited or so I thought. As it goes I got a text from Rowan asking whether I was at home which is code for "Can you give me a lift to work?". Thus I did leave the house but content that I had a blip I didn't take the camera. We had a jolly chat about the world and life and stuff and then I boogied on back.

Since then it's been the usual jolly harlequinade that makes up my daily lot. I've had chats with interesting folk on the telephone and exchanged emails with lots of people on lots of interesting subjects; some of which I understood but they all sounded jolly interesting.

Now, as the evening light fades, I am feeling weary and as I contemplate a snoozle on the sofa I am drawn back to the hidden meaning encapsulated in this image. The meaning is, of course, that the plug isn't in so turning the taps on would be a waste of time. Those young Padawan seeking enlightenment will have to search further today and that is, of itself, a positive step along the path.

I hope Monday has treated you well and that this evening holds all that you might wish for - including a cheeky glass of something chilled if that appeals. Keep on rocking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.