Sunrise

This was too pretty not to capture this morning.
It was soooooo cold round here, with many people having to de-ice their cars.

Work has sucked for the most part today; not helped by the mother of all headaches caused by caffeine withdrawal so self inflicted, not even any sympathy for myself.

Mr A & I are doing a 7 day juice cleanse diet from Monday next week, so in preparation of this, I'm having a mini detox so no coffee!!!!!
I've got the juicer, the books and the motivation, it's just a waiting game now until we get going. We've chosen next week to fit in with Mr A's shifts and also as I'm on a 3 day week too.
I've had a play with the juicer already, namely to see if and how it works, and to test out a few of the recipes to see how they taste. The machine itself is great i can see my sister inheriting it for baby food making when I'm bored with it, but the prep time can be tedious; it's going to need some earlier getting of out beds. Hard for a bed/caffeine addict at the best of times!!

Today's offerings were:
1. The H2O detox drink, which can be drunk throughout the day. Lighter than a juice but more filling than water.
Ingredients: beetroot, lemon, pineapple, apple & mineral water
Tasted citrusy
2. Beyond Detox juice. This was my lunch and jam packed with vitamins, minerals and anti-oxidants.
Ingredients: apples, spinach, beetroot, cucumber, parsley & avocado.
Tasted like bananas

I have to admit, they tasted much better than I expected. I will try a few more recipes this week, before the real thing starts next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.