8 Weeks Old

There is always a pesky Cocker Spaniel to photo bomb in this house.

A really lovely day but I am pooped so I may not get round to your journals today.

I met a friend for lunch at The Fort which is a retail site in Birmingham - we met at a kids play centre there as she had Luca her 3 year old with her. It was fab to catch up - she has lost 8 stone over the last 10 months and I am in awe of how amazing she looks. I then went to F&B and met up with a work colleague for lunch. Minnie was golden, as always - we are very lucky! I actually uttered the words 'I know I am a good Mommy', and I really believe it, despite thinking I would be totally rubbish! I am lucky that Minnie makes it very easy so far.

It was lovely to talk work and hear what is going on - I wonder if I can go back to work next year and just chat to people but not actually do the work.....if only!

A spot of shopping then home for a dog walk with MiL who then fed Minnie whilst I put away a HUGE Tesco delivery that also came this afternoon.

Calpol is at the ready for tomorrow's injections - eek! We have had four nights of good Minnie with us getting 6 hours unbroken sleep, hoorah! BUT, she has seemed a bit of out of sorts today, a bit unsettled of her usual routine, so could tonight buck that trend I wonder. I'm having an early night just in case and Simon is doing the 10pm feed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.