Clicks and Snaps

By meredith

Princess Yum Yum

She's not my only cat, but she's the only one who lives with me. We are in a rather long-term move between houses - the move started in January 2008 - and my other cats still live at the other house, because it has room for them to run and play outside. I miss them very much, but this post isn't about them - it's about Yummers.

She was originally my in-laws' cat, and since we live with them now she probably still is technically theirs...we moved into her house! But she spends most of her time with us now, and we're the ones who play with her and pet her the most (and attend to her litter box). My father-in-law still feeds her most mornings, and he really likes her, but my mother-in-law doesn't like her very much so the cat is quite content to spend her time upstairs with us.

She is a purebred Maine Coon, as you can probably tell, and even though she is as silly as they come, she has this prissy way of crossing her paws when she relaxes. You can't see it here, but her back paws are tucked under her - only the front legs are stretched out and she always crosses her paws like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.