Transitoire

By Transitoire

Teasing Thom

Today I got to meet quite a few of Thom’s friends, which was great, especially since we never seem to find the availability and time that coincides with both parties. Not only did I meet Esmèe at lunchtime, I also got to go out with Sian and a few others for a meal that evening.

As Thom had a session in one of the buildings that was to hold one of his exhibitions, I headed to Caffe Nero to do a little bit of reading and generally catching up on various projects. I was then joined by both Thom and Esmèe…who is absolutely lovely, I can see why Thom is friends with her! We then had a little bit of a wander around the shops for me…I am going to Bristol with Big Band in a few weeks, and one of the evenings is fancy dress. The theme: Charity shop. You have to buy your entire outfit from a charity shop for under ten pounds. A lot of fun trying on very random items of clothing…and in the end I went for a black, beaded chiffon cocktail dress. The price? £4.50 – bargain! Now I need to find some random accessories to make it a little less “normal”. We shall see what I can dig out! Also impulse bought a silicon baking mould in the shape of little gingerbread houses…can’t wait to try it out!


Tomorrow we head back to Warwick, as I have a gig with the Big Band in The Dirty Duck, our student pub, the day after. Thom is coming along too…this will be the longest time we have spent together since France…god bless reading week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.