Today I decided that ........

......... I am going to set myself a little challenge.

For the next few days (until I run out of fresh ideas) I am only going to take photos with my wide angle lens (thanks so much (again) for the fabulous gift, PhotoMatt .....) ...... today is the first one.

Took my camera down to the local park (full of flippin' schoolkids - note to self - do not go during lunch break next time) to see what I could find - this was the best of a poor lot ...... it really takes some getting used to and I would appreciate any thoughts on what I could try that would look different from using a "normal" lens - otherwise you are going to get a lot of shots of me peering up trees into the sky!!!!!


It's not much bigger, bigger!!


The day started out horrible, grey and wet but now the sun is shining brightly and the sky a beautiful blue - not quite as cold as yesterday either - I went out without a coat (but then I am a hardy soul!!)

Thanks so much for all your comments and stars on my two moving car shots .... the autumnal fields made it onto the spotlight page :-)))




NIKON D5200 : f/10 : 1/200" : 11mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.