A time for everything

By turnx3

Surrounded by Fall foliage

Wednesday
It was a day of two halves today - the morning dawned bright and sunny, and the sun remained until around lunchtime, when the clouds began to move in. By the time I returned home from being out for the afternoon it was raining and quite breezy. I only managed to fit a fairly short walk in today, late morning, down to the river and back, where I blipped one of the riverside homes across the river in Samois. I actually blipped the same house from a different angle back in September. While the weather was deteriorating outside, I was spending a very pleasant afternoon in someone's beautiful cosy home, watching opera. This was an event of Crossroads, the English-speaking association in Fontainebleau. There were about 15 or 16 of us, mainly women, but there were 3 or 4 men. The opera was Puccini's La Boheme It was shown on a big screen and the sound was very good. Afterwards there was a nice tea and time to chat to some new people. A fun afternoon. I'm on my own this evening - Roger's out at a business dinner, so while he's dining in a nice French restaurant, I'll be finishing up left-overs!

One year ago: Morning sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.