Nikael

By Nikael

What are we afraid of?

We all have to admit it, we all are afraid of something. Often it's something immaterial and unlikely to happen.

While being sick at home I have had some time to think about my own fears and dreads. It is hard to say what it is because as I said, it is also with me something more immaterial. Of course I am afraid my time ends and I'll never have my dreams completed, such as having a family and having a nice little house with a green garden. I am afraid I can't get my self further education and learn more about people and health care.

It has been rough to be at home alone with nobody holding me. It has been tough to realize that my own little Snuffkin doesn't always help me to be brave though being alone.

I have to admit that my little depression is coming back.. and I am sad about it. I have lost so many opportunities to get what I want and happiness that of course I am afraid that I will never get new chances again. Though I know that everything in this life will always end well in the end.

Still.. I am afraid that I will never find the meaning in my life. Maybe my time runs of while studying, partying, spending my time purposeless..


I try to comfort myself with Samuli Putros words. Sorry to them who don't understand Finnish..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVHXQaDKrb8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.