Shadows

Today's promised snow has not arrived, but a cold north wind blasted leaves across the garden and by 1.30 the shadows were lengthening and the light was extraordinarily beautiful. I was captivated by the leaves and the blue sky and took a LOT of photos.

I had some writing to do and decided to experiment by heating my study using tealights and flowerpots. You can see this videoand find out how it's done.

All went well until the tea lights burned low and the flames burned high, licking around the bottom of the pot. I threw the cold dregs of my coffee over the tea lights and there was a spluttering of wax and steam..

So... if you try it at home, don't let the tea lights burn too low and have some water handy. Or you could be calling the fire brigade..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.