MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Where's Tufty? In The Pink

I awoke to pouring rain. The yellow vine leaves and red cherry leaves looked gorgeous mingled on the lawn. I snapped them through the window, focussing on the rain on the pane. Though pretty, lots are doing similar.

While the soup was cooking I togged a beautiful purple berry that has appeared on the hedge. There is only one and I have never seen a berry on this hedge before in the forty three years that I have lived here. I was looking for 'jewels' in honour of St Bernward, whose feast day it is.

The sun broke through after lunch so Jazz and I went bug hunting. We had hardly got down the field when I received a message from my sister. I spent the rest of the afternoon dealing with family business.

I headed for Fishers Green as the sun was setting. It won't wait. The golden orb slid out of sight behind a bank of cloud. I noticed that an area of pink sky, well away from the setting sun, was reflected in Seventy Acres Lake. The water fowl were approaching, thinking that I was going to feed them.

I got some more stylish-looking pics than this one but Tom Mason and Shiskine from our car forum say that a photograph should tell a story. The swan is looking at the circle of ripples left by a tufted duck that has just dived, so a little story has been captured. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.