Saltaire Moonset

Last night was a wild one with wind and lashing rain, and it's the same outside now. I got wet going into work and even wetter coming back this evening. It's quite torrential at the moment. But in between it's been a quiet and beautifully sunny day. I'm up against it at the moment and the weather seems to be tormenting me.

Today was as unproductive as yesterday was productive. A five minute job this morning swallowed the whole day because it revealed a long-standing bug that nobody had previously noticed. It took a lot of finding and then fixing. I've expended an enormous amount of mental energy getting absolutely no further than where I was when I started this morning. It's been a little frustrating.

We've not even got to December and I fear I'm already suffering from cabin fever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.