New Orleans Paul

First, thanks for the love for the lunar shot yesterday. It was tweaked to reflect my mood, but I hadn't realised, before Ceridwen pointed it out, that the chimneys looked like prison bars. I think my blips are often more autobiographical than I ever realise at the time.

Second, I chanced upon meeting Paul here because I'd been chatting with his twin brother Peter. He was called across from the other side of the road so I could see their likeness. Peter is rather unkempt in appearance compared to his younger sibling (by six minutes so I was told), so they look quite different at first glance but a closer examination certainly confirmed that they were identical twins. I'm sure I'll be posting a shot of Peter on another occasion.

Finally, I went into Leeds this evening to meet up with Forrest to watch Gravity. Expectations had been set high by reviews and they were duly met. The cinematography was amazing. It's only a few handfuls of people that will ever get to experience the environment of space for real so I suspect that the rest of us will never get any closer than through watching this film. And close we get. It's quite visceral. Aside from being a thrilling movie it also got me thinking tonight about the relativity of motion and Einstein's special theory for the first time in many years. Hats off to the Director for that!

The only other thing to report is that we shot three rapid frames of pool before going in to see the film and I came out 2-1 on top. Both my lads are so talented at any kind of ball game that it felt rather good to get one over on my eldest tonight! I don't get too many chances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.