SorenT

By SorenT

THE KOAN

First of many photos I'll be taking of Warwick University's iconic sculpture/folk hero.The sculptor, Liliane Lijn has actually made many different "Koans", which I believe are based on Zen ideas... There's one called "Light Pyramid" in Milton Keynes, near where I live.

Anyway - Took this very quickly as I was rushing for a U1, tried to pick out an interesting distortion of the Koan in the Helen Martin Studio (Arts Centre) window. It was very dark when I took it and I didn't have time to properly set up ISO and exposure etc - so very grainy! Need to work on that Photographer's Spidey Sense... Messed with the colours in Photoshop with Robin because we felt like it, I quite like the end result.

Didn't end up running today as I got back late - but I did do something else productive besides the usual work etc. I met with Ant Scott, Socs Officer today to learn more about the rigmarole of starting a new society. Nice chap and very helpful with my many questions. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.