SorenT

By SorenT

I love States

States of Damage - One of my four finalist modules. The pic is from the "front cover" of next week's text, Building Stories by Chris Ware - a box set of loads of comic books and strips, totalling nearly three hundred pages. There are no instructions. The reader pieces together the narrative (if there is one...) as he or she feels fit. Really interesting and I'll probably spend a decent chunk of the weekend trying to get my head around it! Anyway, I really like how the cover image messes with perspective in an MC Escher-ish sort of way...

Really cracked on with other stuff today too. Lots of Bitcoin related things in the works! Going to borrow a Sigma10-20mm from Photosoc tomorrow too, looking forward to having a go with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.