In bed in France

I've just arrived at home in France. It is freezing and takes a day for the house to warm up. Underfloor heating is not quite the same as a good old fashioned fire!

So it is straight to bed!!

Thank you for the comments on yesterday's mini waterfall. I've been travelling all day and will reply tomorrow, promise!

BLIP HAVE THE WRONG DATE FOR MY IN BED BLIP WHICH WAS UPLOADED BEFORE MIDNIGHT ON WEDNESDAY> Unless my I-phone time was wrong??

So this is Thursday's blip:))

I slept like a log last night and awoke this morning to the heavens throwing rain down as hard as they could! At least the house was becoming warm.

I had to go to St.Tropez and St. Maxime to pay some utility bills. Fortunately I was able to park very close by, so I didn’t get too wet. Later I went to Le Lavandou to order a new cheque book, then something very strange happened. I pressed the open button the hire car key. The flashers flashed on the car and I got in. The seat didn’t seem quite right and on looking round, I could see it wasn’t the right car. A French fellow came and asked what I was doing in his car. We had opened the cars at the exact same time and I managed to get in the wrong one☺)

We had quite a laugh about it.

Whilst in Le Lavandou, the sun came out and I shot this very simple colourful fishing boat.

Back at the villa, we have had a Jay fall down the chimney. It had managed to leave mess everywhere. I spent most of the rest of the day clearing up. Fortunately, there is no permanent damage to the villa or furniture.

Tomorrow, I’m meeting with the French gardeners to plan the winter’s work.

Enjoy your evening everyone and thanks again for stopping by.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.