Waterfall in Padley Gorge

It has been a beautiful day, albeit another quite disastrous one in some ways. Although the light was harsh, I decided to go to Padley Gorge near Grindleford in Derbyshire where there may have been some quite good lighting conditions.

Whilst there, I lost one lens from my prescription sunnies. There was no chance of finding it amongst the leaf litter.

Then on arriving home Canon tell me I need a new back cover for my 14 month old Canon 5D Mark lll along with various printed circuit boards. Water is the cause of the damage. It has entered via the back cover. They are refusing to repair it under warranty even though it is only two months out of its warranty period. For a £2,000 camera body which is supposedly superb in extreme conditions and weather sealed, mine apparently did not like a bit of water. The repair charge is some £500. I will have to have it repaired but I am not impressed. It may be tricky, but a changeover to the arch rival could be on the cards. A few blippers have reported problems with their 5D’s

Anyway, this is all I could manage today. Tomorrow I head off to our home in France to see if it is still there☺) Back on Saturday. A distinct possibility of some out of season St.tropez blips. Wonderful!! I might as well use the loan camera they provided.

Thanks for the comments yesterday, I am wading through them.

P.S. I've uploaded some of my South America shots at Iguazu Falls today. If you want to see a REAL waterfall, go to:
Iguazu Falls, Argentina & Brazil

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.