Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Three-hour sunset

In 2001 I saw my first rainbow nimbus in the sky over Florida. On Tuesday, I saw two more over Cannon Beach, and those were just some of the day’s astonishments.

This sunset lasted over three hours, shifting from rose gold to molten yellow gold and then to this explosion of intense mauve, hot pink and violet shot with cerulean blue as Sue did her Qigong practice facing the setting sun. Then it slowly faded to shell pink till the stars and the moon came out. We seem to be blazing in wild colors ourselves, hoping for a long sunset.

I got a few more pictures this morning, but I haven’t had time to process them. We drove home in rare and spectacular winter sun, and the bare branches of alders shook tambourines of delight as we sang songs we remembered from when we were dreamy little tomboys in fourth and fifth grade.

Tomorrow Bella arrives in the morning and will be spending the day with me. I don’t know if I’ll ever get back to regular commenting, but I certainly am having good life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.