Dawn Watch

Starling on the aerial at 5.58 am. His feathers are ruffled because of the wind.

Today I planted out the greenhouse. I began by setting up the new irrigation system, a fiddly job. I arranged it to have a line down each side of the path, with semicircular spray nozzles close to the ground. There is good coverage, but none goes on the path so I can walk along it when the water is turned on. The cat's bed will also stay dry.

I had 22 tomato plants that I raised from seed, in 5 different varieties. Because I'm keeping the cucumbers in the little greenhouse there was plenty of room for them, plus a zucchini that was ready to go.

Also in an outdoor garden I planted a couple of dozen red onions and some spinach, all bought plants.

The weather was very hot when I was fixing the irrigation, but dark and cool when I planted the tomatoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.