Alone with her book

A post work run along Ponsonby Road, my One Street, and was pleased to get this photo.

This was the restaurant my Peer Group used to meet at. It has changed owners, name, and style (from Italian to Asian). It includes a very popular bar for after work, which is when I saw this young woman, reading.

I approached her, feeling a little awkward as it was really very hot, and so was I. I told her my name, a brief summary of Blipfoto, and what I was wanting; a photo of someone reading outside a bar/cafe on Ponsonby Road. She asked if she could look at the photo in the camera, and I told her yes, and that if she didn't approve I would delete it. She agreed, and went back to her reading. She clearly was comfortable with the end result, as I am able to post it, as another response to Booky's challenge

Reader: Roima
Place: Mekong Baby Restaurant and Bar
Book: The Storyteller, by Jodi Picoult
Refreshment: Martini

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.