Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Vineyard Development

These very early starts to the day are getting to be a habit. Something is trying to tell me something as well… Six weeks ago I had an accident involving my lower shin whilst chasing my dogs through some undergrowth. They had caught a stoat which they rapidly dispatched. I got a badly scraped leg out of it which got infected, required two trips to the hospital, two lots of antibiotics and two trips to my GP surgery for special dressings. It took four weeks to heal. Today just as L and I were setting out for our walk I tripped as I was climbing over a wire rope barrier and once again scraped my shin just above the previous wound. L helped me staunch the bleeding with a bandanna used as a tourniquet/bandage. This did not stop us going on our walk! So I am bandaged up again. Hopefully the wound is cleaner and will heal quickly.
This image shows the section of the Meadowbank vineyard which is under on-going development. Every single little vine now has a “Grow-guard” around it. These guards will protect the little vines from rabbits, strong winds, weeds and the like. Already little green leaves are peeping over the top on the guards. I think these guards look like colourful socks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.