The Rose Garden

Early this morning I walked Fergus the dog to the Taylor River walkway and across town to Pollard Park. I usually drive to Pollard Park but as I have been walking the dog close by I elected to walk there today. Luckily the predicted strong nor-west winds had not started to blow so walking was quite pleasant and we met a number of doggy friends and their owners along the way.
The rose gardens at Pollard Park are looking a picture at the moment. However the constant battering from the nor-west winds is bound to batter the flowers somewhat. I had forgotten to take my usual camera so had to resort to my iPhone. The cameras on “smart phones” are getting better and better and the editing facility with the iOS8 update is second to none. However old habits die hard and I downloaded today’s image to my big computer in order to check it out and apply some small adjustments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.