Surprise, surprise

This is Neil. He used to be our rep for Colgate but has switched allegiance to Listerine.

He's well known in the dental community as a cheeky geordie chappie and he always comes in for plenty of grief when he visits me, especially if he looks to be empty handed!

I've not seen him in ages (well, since he left Colgate), as by all accounts I've missed his visits since he joined Listerine. So all I knew today was that 'a rep from Listerine' was booked in to see me. All the other staff knew it was Neil and thought my reaction was hilarious when he walked into my surgery!

I got a hug and some samples (which earned him a coffee) and we had a catch up about life in general before he gave me the sales pitch on the new range of products.
His predecessor was much more generous with the freebies (which I made of point of mentioning, especially as she never got a brew either!) so I'm expecting his next visit in December to be much more productive. He's bringing lunch for us all too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.