Victoria Harbour from a different view

Another full on day today starting very early with a meeting in town for Y11 mocks coming up in December. Got to spend a lot of time with a mum I have seem over the years, but never really gotten to know. Rectified that today.

After that headed to the IFC to pick up a few things and wait for my friend Joanna to come into town for a celebratory lunch. She's just passed her exams from a Melbourne university majoring in counselling! So proud of her. I'm amazed any mum can study and have a home and two kids to look after.

Found a new spot, while I waited, to appreciate this amazing city and view. This construction should be finished soon and I'm sure it's going to look amazing. I think this would be a good place to appreciate the light show from as well. My new little discovery!!!

Needed a plumber to come fix a toilet leak which took all of an hour to completely remove the toilet and install a new drain pipe! So grateful for my contractor who arrives with a smile on his face at the drop of a hat.

Got another cake baked today, so feeling really pleased.

Thankful for all that I was able to accomplish today and especially for my dear friend Joanna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.