Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Kamikaze Hummingbird

I was ticked off at Zippy for chasing another little hummingbird away from the feeder so I took it down and put it next to me on the table as I was drinking my coffee.

I think he took offense when he found it because he buzzed around my head a while before he finally came in and started drinking from it.  

I was no more than 24 inches (61 cm) away when he took off for another tour around me.  He's feeling emboldened.  Little turd.


In other news, I recently found out that I have Herpes Zoster, otherwise known as, Shingles.  It is on my scalp.  I have been suffering the pain from it for over six weeks.  I finally sought medical attention when I couldn't stand it anymore and was sick of putting ice bags on my head every night, thinking it was sore from all of the times I have banged my head on my car!  I had the immunization a couple of years ago, so it could have been worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.