Capital adventures

By marchmont

Very cold

It's going to be very cold, very cold. I was cold most of the day. I was at the HAS conference on the Carlton Hotel and it was cold. I was glad I took my scarf.
There were good bits, especially the researcher from Glasgow Uni who called the Labour front bench 'numpties' when talking about welfare benefits and welfare reforms. But it was cold.
I could see the new wheel from the window, stationary and flashing, but couldn't get a photo of it.
I was going to blip it in the post sunset glow when I came out but suddenly the #37 arrived, and the bus won.
I got home to realise that my keys were inside and #2 son was at his grandparents. Cold waiting in 2 degrees for him to return. It was the change of routine this morning that led to the key failure.
I had invited S down but no show, I think for the good.
I could have blipped the clean kitchen, or Molly the wonder cat, or some stars but it's cold so here's the 'Reporting Scotland' weather map.

Did I say, it's going to be very cold?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.