West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Hawthorn Heaven

I find being by the water peaceful, not today the river but one of my other favourite places, This is a man made loch something I learned recently as this beautiful place looks so natural. It was created by one of the local land owners to satisfy his passion to fish. It has been here for over 100 years so perhaps can be forgiven for assuming it was wholly natural.

I saw this view down the loch and as the light was a little random I took my chances and shot a few frames. I like the result, I like the colours and the textures, the contrast of light and dark the softness of the water juxtaposed with the jagged edges of the hawthorns. the lowering clouds seemed to prepare for the coming night,, cold, chilling to the bone, but gone the snow of earlier in the week.

A little different but much the same to a lot of my shots but there is something about this one I like and I hope you do too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.