West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Winter Sun

This morning was oppressively cold, I had to drive the short distance to the neighbouring village to see the doctor, I had reluctantly had to accept that I needed to to pay them a visit. Some of you will remember I had a hand injury earlier in the year and since then I have suffered a degree of pain and numbness in the hand after it seemed to heal. There was little hesitation on the part of my GP and the upshot is I have to see the orthopaedic surgeon which I have to say left me more than a little flat.

I let my friend know the joyous news and their words as always lifted my flagging mood. I shot some photos on my phone of our river and sent them just to show how beautiful a morning it was and headed off to walk by our river. I walked for a while and rattled off a few frames and then spent some time sitting on a large log just enjoying the solitude and enjoying the gentle passing of our river before turning for home.

I am very proud of this shot, the low morning sun splitting the trees, the saturated colour of the beech leaves some still in situ and other forming a beautiful golden blanket stretched out on the ground. I hope you enjoy the shot and I suspect best in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.