Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Guard Pig Karma

It's been a while since I blipped young Casper on here, so felt he was due another appearance. Not sure if he's guarding the Pear Cider for himself or for me though.

I've been feeling a bit guilty towards our small furry friends as I think I may have sent a squirrel off to the great big nut pile in the sky on my way to work yesterday. The poor bugger was skipping along the road quite happily in front of me and by the time I noticed him - grey squirrel + grey tarmac = camouflage - it was too late to brake safely. I did make what I thought was a decent effort at trying to guide the wee beastie under the middle of the car in the (optimistic) hope he'd duck and appear the other end none the worse for wear. A quick check in the rear view mirror put paid to that theory though.

So tonight, as Casper was scampering about whilst I got the camera out, he managed to have a good chew at the telephone cable that connects to our Sky Box. The System now says there's no telephone line connected so he seems to have gotten through the wires. I don't think it'll cause too much a problem, the set-up's still working OK just now.

He's looking a bit too smug for my liking in this picture: small-furry-animal Karma perhaps?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.